Roane County Schools

  • Home
  • Schools
  • Board
  • People
  • Resources
  • Directory
  • Board Policies

    Access to board policies through our online portal is provided for informational purposes only. Board policies are revised from time to time, and the most recent revisions made available in a timely fashion. The policies available here are only up-to-date as of the date and time listed on the bottom of each.

    Board policies are currently under review for the 2018-19 school year. As policy sections are reviewed and revised, they will be added to the new online policy manual. Until this process is complete, both the new and previous online policy manuals will be available. Additionally, certain policies under the former numbering scheme have been revised but were not incorporated into the previous online policy manual. Those policies are listed individually here:

    Policy 3120.13 - Areas of Critical Needs and Shortage

    Policy 3431.01 - Dock Days

    Policy 3431.02 - Annual Incentive for Unused Personal Leave

    Policy 5530.01 - Student Activity Drug Testing

    Policies adopted since July 1, 2018 (000 through 200 series have been adopted) - New Online Policy Manual

    Policies adopted prior to July 1, 2018 (3000 through 9000 series are still in effect) - Previous Online Policy Manual

    Board Meetings

    February 21, 2019Agenda
    February 7, 2019Agenda
    January 24, 2019AgendaMinutes
    January 10, 2019AgendaMinutes
    December 20, 2018Agenda
    December 11, 2018Agenda
    November 29, 2018Agenda
    November 15, 2018Agenda
    November 8, 2018Agenda
    October 23, 2018Agenda
    October 9, 2018Agenda
    September 27, 2018Agenda
    September 13, 2018Agenda
    August 23, 2018Agenda
    August 16, 2018Agenda
    August 9, 2018Agenda

    Board Members

    Jeff Mace, President, 2538 Amma Road, Clendenin WV 25045 District #3 - Term Expires: 6/30/2022

    Greg Boggs, Vice President, 689 Parkersburg Road, Spencer WV 25276 District #1 - Term Expires: 06/30/2022

    Eileen Richardson, 2359 Ripley Road, Spencer WV 25276 District #1 - Term Expires: 06/30/2020

    Jeff Tanner, 42 Snyder's Run, Gandeeville WV 25243 District #2 - Term Expires: 6/30/2020

    James Minney, 646 Banner Hill, Spencer WV 25276 District #2 - Term Expires: 6/30/2022